Need A Card

Medical cannabis patients pay $100/year for a card but only need a physician certification every three years.  Opioid alternative act patients only pay $10 every three months but must get a physician certification at every renewal.  So, for anyone who pays out of pocket for a doctor’s visit the medical cannabis card will likely be much cheaper and will not involve the hassle of regular doctor visits.

Only Illinois resident adults over 21 years of age who are U.S. citizens can use the opioid bill program, and they cannot assign a caregiver.  Illinois residents of any age, even without a social security number, can use the medical cannabis program, and they can assign a caregiver to purchase and possess cannabis on their behalf.

Yes!  Any physician in Illinois can certify you for cannabis access (either through the medical cannabis law or the opioid alternative law) – either instead of opioids or in addition to an opioid prescription. 

Sadly, most doctors are forbidden by their employees from even discussing cannabis and will not help patients gain access.  To find out more go to our Opioid Bill page.

Currently, Illinois only allows the sale of medical cannabis to those who have received cards from the Illinois Department of Public Health. We expect all adults to be able to purchase cannabis in Illinois 2020.

Unfortunately, we can only sell to registered Illinois medical cannabis patients, even non-cannabis products.

No. State law does not allow us to sell to anyone without an Illinois-issued medical cannabis card.

Adults can only have a single caregiver. Minors are allowed two caregivers.

Need A Card

Medical cannabis patients pay $100/year for a card but only need a physician certification every three years.  Opioid alternative act patients only pay $10 every three months but must get a physician certification at every renewal.  So, for anyone who pays out of pocket for a doctor’s visit the medical cannabis card will likely be much cheaper and will not involve the hassle of regular doctor visits.

Only Illinois resident adults over 21 years of age who are U.S. citizens can use the opioid bill program, and they cannot assign a caregiver.  Illinois residents of any age, even without a social security number, can use the medical cannabis program, and they can assign a caregiver to purchase and possess cannabis on their behalf.

Yes!  Any physician in Illinois can certify you for cannabis access (either through the medical cannabis law or the opioid alternative law) – either instead of opioids or in addition to an opioid prescription. 

Sadly, most doctors are forbidden by their employees from even discussing cannabis and will not help patients gain access.  To find out more go to our Opioid Bill page.

Currently, Illinois only allows the sale of medical cannabis to those who have received cards from the Illinois Department of Public Health. We expect all adults to be able to purchase cannabis in Illinois 2020.

Unfortunately, we can only sell to registered Illinois medical cannabis patients, even non-cannabis products.

No. State law does not allow us to sell to anyone without an Illinois-issued medical cannabis card.

Adults can only have a single caregiver. Minors are allowed two caregivers.

Have A Card

If you have had your card for less than three years, you only have to extend your card online here. If it has been three years since your last doctor’s certification, then you will have to get that renewed as well. If you are looking for a different doctor, you can email us and we will provide you with a list of doctors in the area.

With a medical cannabis card, you can register at any dispensary in the State, but you can only be registered to a single dispensary at any time. Switching dispensaries is free, takes no more than a day or two, and can be done any number of times. To switch to D33, fill out the form here.

Without a medical cannabis card in your physical possession you cannot enter a dispensary. To replace a lost card, fill out this form and submit it along with a $25 fee to the IDPH.

Only people with Illinois medical cannabis cards in their possession are allowed past the waiting room. You do not have to be registered to D33 to come inside, but you do have to be registered with D33 to make a purchase.

Have A Card

If you have had your card for less than three years, you only have to extend your card online here. If it has been three years since your last doctor’s certification, then you will have to get that renewed as well. If you are looking for a different doctor, you can email us and we will provide you with a list of doctors in the area.

With a medical cannabis card, you can register at any dispensary in the State, but you can only be registered to a single dispensary at any time. Switching dispensaries is free, takes no more than a day or two, and can be done any number of times. To switch to D33, fill out the form here.

Without a medical cannabis card in your physical possession you cannot enter a dispensary. To replace a lost card, fill out this form and submit it along with a $25 fee to the IDPH.

Only people with Illinois medical cannabis cards in their possession are allowed past the waiting room. You do not have to be registered to D33 to come inside, but you do have to be registered with D33 to make a purchase.

Still have a question?  Shoot us an email